Hangover Day vs. Lotte: 0 – 1

Last night we had the grand Vlerick ball and it was soooo epic! My goodness, the anticipation, the getting ready, the crack house, the walk over, the ball itself… Haha, the fun was non-stop for sure. And the best part: besides being dead tired, I didn’t really get much of a hangover. Of course, it’s physically impossible for me to actually get a headache – nice bonus of being born in my family – except for when I donate blood – which I’ve never done again since that one time… But still, I wasn’t feeling sick at all and I could eat whatever and enjoy a sunny day out with my friends to boot!

So, short recap of last night! It all started with my bestie and how she had fun with my hair. Seriously, I didn’t know it could get…. That big! :’) I have no clue how much hairspray has gone into it, but we’re 24 hours later and it’s still kind of weird to the touch. But it was cool though. And the messy part about it made it possible for me never to have to comb it once all night: it was a messy hairdo anyways. Ha! It’s a little hilarious that I’d be so into “getting ready”, since I usually just go for jeans and a t-shirt. But for one night I got to be a real “girl” ;-).

Next we arrived at the crack house with panda in tow! Okay, confession: it’s not REALLY a crack house. But dude, if there ever was a house I visited that really looked like one… Dayum :’) I believe the kitchen was absolutely the worst. That’s what happens when 5 pigs – oh I’m sorry, “5 guys” – live together. Sheer and utter disaster ensues. But we played some drinking games, had a good couple of laughs and got ready to – finally – go to the ball.

The ball itself was pretty awesome. Okay, it wasn’t so much a fancy room as it was just a room with lots of fancy-dressed people in it, but still… People looked GOOD. And it was cool. And so many wasted people, which always makes me giggle in my head.
Tihihihi. Did that guy just kiss some total strange girl’s head when passing her? And is she looking as surprised as I think she is? Haha! Yup.
Like I said: so many giggles in my head.

However, all good things must come to an end eventually – how to know something is “good” if you don’t experience the alternative sometimes? – and it was bed time. Which was kinda awful, because I don’t know why, but… I woke up after only 5 hours of sleep. WHY? WHY silly brain WHYYYY? Do you NOT see those circles underneath my eyes? Think it’s clear to me… Oh well. That’s when the hangover day – but not really for me, because I actually felt kinda fine – began!

So what did that mean? It basically just started out with my bestie comin’ by, completely dead, going over last night’s events. Though soon we were finding ourselves at the Graslei here in Ghent, with a couple of friends. And it was sunny. Like… really sunny! And that made it the perfect chill day after a long night like that. We just hung out, recapped the previous evening, had some froyo (or McFlurry, but froyo’s so much better, yes!) and took lots of selfies. By the way, for those people who do not know the exact process of taking a selfie: always take 3 pictures. Don’t ask me why. Don’t ask me anything basically – so annoying when people do that, tsk, the nerve! – but just take 3 pictures whenever you take a selfie. These are the rules. I didn’t make them. I just adhere to them. And you should too if you want to maintain your friendships! Just a friendly warning basically ;-).

Anyways, the victor of today’s super sunny hangover day:

Springtime!

Published by

frillicious

I never lose sight of the fact that just being is fun. - Katharine Hepburn

Shout at will!

